PM Laptop Scheme 2020 Eligibility Criteria Universities Information

PM Laptop Scheme 2020 eligibility criteria required information documents and education details. Prime Minister Laptop scheme 2020 eligibility & online registration latest. Government of Pakistan has began totally different Youth Packages in 2013 under the establishment of PMLN Government. then Prime Minister Imran Khan has began PM Nationwide Laptop computer Scheme for 5 years in an effort to give 1 Lakh Laptops to eligible college students. Prime Minister’s Laptop computer Scheme 2019/2020 Part three Online Particulars and Eligibility standards may also viewed by

This PM Nationwide Laptop computer Scheme is HEC authorized benefit primarily based Scheme to Distribute Laptops in HEC Recognized Universities.College students (Male & Feminine) from Punjab. KPK, Sindh, Balochistan, AJK, Gilgit Baltistan & Islamabad are eligible for this Scheme in the event that they haven’t acquired Laptop computer beforehand. College students these have gotten laptops are From Matric, Intermediate (F.A, F.Sc) Bachelors (B.A, B.Sc, BCS, B.Com, BS (Hon)), Maters (M.A, M.Sc), M.Phil & Phd College students, Whereas a selected Quota is fastened for Digital College, Allama Iqbal Open College, FATA Graduates, Islamabad Graduates, Dars e Nizami Madrassa certificates & polytechnic Diploma Holders.PM Laptop Scheme

PM Laptop Scheme 2020 Eligibility Criteria Universities Information

Apply Online

Last date to submit your application is Monday the December 26th, 2020

Eligibility Criteria (Phase-III)-Ongoing

  • Students enrolled not earlier than their respective program duration as per the table below:
S. No.


Duration (Max.)

Enrolment after


PhD (Natural Sciences) 5 years June 30, 2011
2. MS/ MPhil 2 years June 30, 2014
3. MBA 1.5/ 2.5/ 3.5 1.5/ 2.5/ 3.5 years Dec. 31, 2014/ Dec. 31, 2013/ Dec. 31, 2012
4. Masters (16 year education) 2 years June 30, 2014
5. Bachelors 4/ 5 years June 30, 2012/ June 30, 2011
6. Diploma of Associate Engineering 3 Years June 30, 2013
7. FA/ FSc (Only for FATA and ICT regions) 2 Years June 30, 2014

*Only Students enrolled in colleges located in FATA and Islamabad Capital Territory Region.

  • Students studying in public sector Universities/ Degree Awarding Institutes duly recognized by HEC.
    • Students enrolled in PhD/ MS/ MPhil or equivalent 18 year program
    • Students enrolled in 1 or 2-year Masters degree program (morning and evening)
    • Student enrolled in 4-year or 5-year Bachelor degree program (morning and evening)
  • Students studying as distant learner in Virtual University of Pakistan or Allama Iqbal Open University.
  • Students studying in government degree or postgraduate colleges of Federal Capital and Federally Administered Tribal Areas.
    • Students of degree colleges of other provinces may be covered from respective provincial arrangements (if any)
  • Students’ eligibility and enrolment status as defined above shall be determined on the day of distribution of laptops at the HEI, however if there is any unforeseen delay causing ineligibility of students, then those students having their online application submitted and “Accepted for Merit” will maintain their eligibility intact.
  • Criteria for Students enrolled in distance learning program at VU and AIOU, and students of polytechnic institutes of Pakistan and AJK shall be defined in coordination with respective universities/ boards and will be updated accordingly.
  • No laptop shall be issued to those who have availed in the past from such initiative(s) taken by the government or by the higher education institute.

Please Note: Following students will NOT be eligible for laptops under this scheme:

  • Students of any private sector higher education institutes
  • Students of any government degree & postgraduate colleges except of Federal Capital and FATA
  • Students who have received a laptop under any Federal or Provincial Government scheme
  • Foreign nationals, except students from AJK and Indian Occupied Kashmir
  • Any other students not listed above and/ or as identified and decided by the Steering Committee.

Check More!

Application Procedure Universities:

Eligible University For PM Laptop Scheme:

  •  Air University Islamabad,
  • Allama Iqbal Open University Islamabad,
  • Bahria University Islamabad,
  • National Defence University,
  • National University of Science And Technology (NUST),
  • Quaid-e-Azam University,
  • Pakistan Institute of Development Sciences,
  • National University of Modern Languages (NUML),
  • International Islamic University,
  • Government College University GC Faisalabad Lahore,
  • Federal Urdu University of Science,
  • Arts and Technology,
  • COMSATS Institute of Information and Technology,
  • University of Punjab,
  • University of Sagodha,
  • University of Peshawar,
  • University of Engineering And Technology UET Taxila Lahore, University of Gujrat,
  • PMAS,
  • Lahore College of Women University,
  • Bahauddin Zakariya University,
  • Sukkur Institute of Business Administration,
  • University of Karachi,
  • University of Sindh,
  • Sindh Agriculture University,
  • Mehran University of Engineering And Technology,
  • DOW University of Health Sciences,
  • King Edward Medical College,
  • Liaquat University of Medical and Health Sciences,
  • Dawood College of Engineering and Technology,
  • Islamia College University,
  • Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Medical University,
  • Khyber Medical University, University of Science and Technology,
  • University of Malakand, Pakistan Military Academy PMA Kakul,
  • KPK Agriculture University,
  • Kohat University of Science and Technology (KUST),
  • Gomal University,
  • Shaheed Benazir Bhutto University,
  • Abdul Wali Khan University,
  • Shaheed Benazir Bhutto Women University (Frontier Women University),
  • University of Balochistan, Sardar Bahadur Khan Women University,
  • Lasbela University of Agriculture,
  • Water and Marine Sciences,
  • Balochistan University of Information Technology,
  • Engineering and Management Sciences,
  • Balochistan University of Engineering and Technology,
  • Mirpur University of Science and Technology,
  • University of Azad Jammu and Kashmir,
  • Karakurram International University,
  • Peoples University of Medical and Health Sciences for Women,
  • University of Haripur,
  • NFC Institute of Engineering & Technology, Government College for Women University,
  • The Women University Multan,
  • Benazir Bhutto Shaheed University Lyari,
  • Sindh Madressatul Islam University,
  • Bacha Khan University, University of Swabi,
  • University of Poonch,
  • Women University of Azad Jammu and Kashmir Bagh,
  • Shaheed Benazir Bhutto University,
  • Khushal Khan Khatak University Karak,
  • University of Turbat,
  • University of FATA and Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Medical University.
  • Same universities were also included in PM Laptop Scheme Phase-I and Phase-II.

Interested eligible candidate are require to submit registration online apply on PMLN website. You just have to enter the CNIC, your academic information, your personal data and all the information.

No comments.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!